Business Architecture in Asset Management, Investment Banking, and Private Banking

 

Core Competencies

EKKONO core competencies and project examples

.
  • Review and (re-)design of national and international Private Banking business and operating models, i.e. creation of Business Architectures. Especially concerning value chain coverage (i.e. outsourcing options), market entry, and new product competencies (managed mandates, active advisory, hybrid products, etc.)
  • Design and implementation of comprehensive solutions for the Investment Process. This includes functional issues such as strategic asset allocation, risk and performance management, etc. as well as the necessary organizational structures and IT capabilities (in-house, ASP, or outsourced).
  • Conceptualization and implementation of powerful and immediate sales force support as well as corresponding sales management and controlling tools.
  • Design of high-quality, efficient, and effective client, management, and regulatory reporting solutions through streamlined processes and extended IT capabilities.
  • Classic reengineering of processes, organizations, as well as functional and technical architectures, e.g. within strategic or operational (re-)alignment, functional enhancement, or in- and outsourcing initiatives.
  • Design, implementation, migration, test, and roll-out support for Private Banking front-, middle-, and back-office solutions (e.g. Tripleā€™A, Advisor, tetralog, Actuate, Business Objects, etc.) in national and international settings.
  • Design, planning, and execution of comprehensive data quality projects to resolve interface, data warehousing, risk and performance management, and reporting issues.
.

Business Architecture in Asset Management, Investment Banking und Private Banking

 

Kernkompetenzen

EKKONO Kernkompetenzen und Projektbeispiele

.
  • Review und Entwicklung nationaler und internationaler Private Banking Geschäftsmodelle, d.h. Entwicklung von Business Architekturen. Z.B. im Bezug auf die Abdeckung der Wertschöpfungskette (z.B. Outsourcing-Optionen), Markteintritt sowie Aufbau neuer und Schärfung bestehender Produktkompetenzen (Vermögensverwaltung, Aktivbetreuung, Hybridansätze, etc.)
  • Design und Implementierung umfassender Lösungen für den Investment Prozess. Dies beinhaltet funktionale Fragestellungen wie die strategische Asset Allokation, Risko und Performance Management, etc. sowie die notwendigen Organisationsstrukturen und IT Infrastruktur (in-house, ASP oder outsourced).
  • Konzeption und Umsetzung leistungsfähiger Lösungen zur Unterstützung des Vertriebs im Beratungsprozess sowie korrespondierender Instrumente für Vertriebssteuerung und -controlling.
  • Design von hoch-qualitativen, effizienten und effektiven Lösungen für das Kunden und Management Reporting durch Evaluierung und Neugestaltung der Prozesse und IT.
  • Klassisches Reengineering von Prozessen, Organisationsstrukturen sowie funktionaler und technischer Architekturen im Rahmen strategischer oder operativer (Neu-)Ausrichtungen, funktionaler Weiterentwicklungen oder von In- bzw. Outsourcing-Initiativen.
  • Unterstützung bei Konzeption, Implementierung, Migration, Test und Roll-Out von Private Banking Front-, Middle- und Back-Office Lösungen (z.B. Triple’A, Advisor, tetralog, Actuate, Business Object, etc.) in nationalen und internationalen Projekten.
  • Konzeption und Durchführung von umfassenden Datenqualitätsinitiativen zur Lösung von Problemen mit Interfaces, Data Warehouses, Risiko und Performance Management, Reporting, etc.
.